Lumberjack In Love by Penny Watson

Hiya folks.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend.  It’s starting to get a bit chilly up here, but that’s part of the New England charm. Haha, as I was typing that sentence, my puppy broke my nook.  I had it charging on my desk, with the charging cable running to the floor outlet and her little legs got tangled in the cord. The nook and charging cable went flying behind her like a failing kite. Darn.

Oh well, back to the reviews.  This weekend while my hubby was watching Cowboys Vs. Aliens, I sat back with my nook (RIP) and read Lumberjack in Love by Penny Watson.  I’ve been looking forward to this book for a bit now, especially since Ms. Watson began talking the book up on her blog.  I’m a regular stalker reader, waiting impatiently for the next book in the Klaus Brothers series.

Overview: Ami Jordan is a city gal, visiting her sister’s family after being dumped and losing her job. After being tricked by her sister, she meets Mr. Lumberjack, Marcus Anderson. Marcus (and his bulldog Henry) lives in the woods, building whimsical tree houses and recycling everything he can. The two opposites spend Ami’s mini-vacation together, becoming ‘close’ in the great outdoors.

My Opinion: I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars, only because I loved, Loved, LOVED Marcus. The sexy, plaid-wearing, Marcus saved the book with his hopeful adoration and plaid tie.  Ami, ughhh. I understand she’s a city gal. Believe me, I get it. I’m not a big fan of mud and bugs, but my gosh, she’s just down right rude. Her behavior at the general store regarding wine and criticizing the coffee, where are her manners or common decency?  I almost stopped reading after the first chapter because of her attitude…but then Marcus was introduced.

I would still recommend this book. Marcus is too hard to pass up. It’s a cute read with plenty of sexiness. I was able to read the entire book within a 2 hour movie, so it’s perfect for the park or before bed.  While at it, I suggest reading Penny Watson’s other books, Sweet Inspiration and Sweet Magik (Klaus Brothers Series), if you enjoy sexiness with a side of Christmas.

Now to figure out a way to fix my poor Nook. Later gators!

About Romantic Moments Book Blog

Lynnie is an avid reader with a soft spot for romance. Her addiction to all things lovey-dovey began when she was introduced to the black-haired, blue-eyed angel named Prince Eric at the age of 4. Once she realized she could never win his heart from Ariel, Lynnie aimed her sight on more realistic options, like Cory Matthews and the members of NSYNC. Now nearing her 30s, Lynnie is living her happily-ever-after in a small New England town. She shares her castle with her very own Prince Charming and their 2 (fur) babies. When she is not reading for pleasure, Lynnie is a freelance editor and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

