All I Want Christmas Anthology

Hey y’all.  There will be a few posts today (unless I get bored or distracted).  I’ve been sticking to short novellas the past few days and started getting into the Christmas spirit. Yup, I’m one of those Christmas fiends, I’ve already started buying new decorations and all! Anyway, on to the first read of the week, the Christmas Anthology All I Want, which includes stories by Jolene Perry, Kaylee Baldwin, and Rachael Anderson.

Overview: (Copied from Goodreads.com to save time)  THREE STORIES. THREE COUPLES. ONE HOLIDAY.

Pretty Near Perfect
by Jolene Perry

The last thing Norah needs is to be attracted to anyone – especially in her deceased fiancé’s parents’ home. Collin’s starting a new career, and has no business getting involved – especially while staying with his roommate’s family, who very kindly offered to take him in for the holidays. Unfortunately, you just don’t always pick the most convenient time and place to fall for someone.

Six Days of Christmas
by Kaylee Baldwin

When Natalie goes home with her best friend for Christmas, she expects plenty of quiet time to work on a winning ad so she can turn her dream internship into her dream job. Instead, she gets time-consuming Christmas festivities, a house full of children, and Jimmy, her best friend’s brother – someone who makes her question everything she’s always thought she wanted.

Twist of Fate
by Rachael Anderson

When a postcard meant for Kenzie winds up in Ty’s mailbox, Ty’s faced with a decision. Should he tell her that her fiancé is breaking up with her and let it ruin her favorite holiday, or should he do what he’s wanted to do since he met her – make a move and hope that he can win her over before she discovers there won’t be a wedding after all.

My Opinion:  Overall, these stories were wonderfully festive and sweet.  All three stories were contemporary, modest romances (nothing more than kisses). 

First in the anthology was Pretty Near Perfect by Jolene Perry.  I’m a fan of Jolene Perry’s Next Door Boys series, so I was excited to read another of her stories. She didn’t disappoint. Norah and Collin were interesting and charming characters that were easy to relate to.  My only complaint was that I wanted more. I would’ve loved a full length novel of their relationship, that’s how endearing they were. 

Next in the anthology was Six Days of Christmas by Kaylee Baldwin.  This was my favorite story out of the anthology.  While I hated the boyfriend character, I loved Natty (Natalie) and Jimmy (James).  My favorite stories are those about friends becoming lovers!  I found the Six Days of Christmas tradition to be interesting and something I would consider doing in the future with my kids.  My favorite part of Six Days of Christmas was the Epilogue.  I loved getting the glimpse into the future and again, I wish I had more of their story to read. Loved it!!

Twist of Fate by Rachael Anderson was the concluding story.  This was another friends to lovers story, but with a little less history. I wasn’t a fan of Ty withholding the information from Kenzie, but I understood the importance.  I enjoyed the side story of Ty’s relationship with his mother and was glad to see that turn positive. 

All I Want was a good read to get you into the Christmas mood.  I think the stories were wonderful and they pulled me in, leaving me wanting more.  I rated this anthology 4 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quick read!

About Romantic Moments Book Blog

Lynnie is an avid reader with a soft spot for romance. Her addiction to all things lovey-dovey began when she was introduced to the black-haired, blue-eyed angel named Prince Eric at the age of 4. Once she realized she could never win his heart from Ariel, Lynnie aimed her sight on more realistic options, like Cory Matthews and the members of NSYNC. Now nearing her 30s, Lynnie is living her happily-ever-after in a small New England town. She shares her castle with her very own Prince Charming and their 2 (fur) babies. When she is not reading for pleasure, Lynnie is a freelance editor and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

