Half Moon Hill by Toni Blake

I received Half Moon Hill (book #6 in the Destiny series) by Toni Blake, thanks to Edelweiss and Avon.  I read the previous books and loved them, so I was quite excited to read this new addition.

In Half Moon Hill, we get to witness Anna and Duke’s love story.  I loved this book and give it 4 out of 5 stars!!

Throughout the Destiny series by Toni Blake, we were told of Anna, the kidnapped sister of two of Destiny’s resident heartthrobs. When she first appeared in Willow Springs, I was not a fan, so I was not expecting to enjoy Half Moon Hill when I found out it was her book…but boy was I wrong.

Anna has purchased an old home in Destiny, hoping to fit in with the small town, but also keep her distance. What she does not expect is to find a friend of the family living on her property.  Duke, the best friend of Anna’s brother, Lucky (from Whisper Falls), has had a tough year and has found the solitude he needs in the woods behind Anna’s house. Once the two come to terms with their neighborly situation, a bond forms between them, hot enough to fry an egg.

I loved Anna and Duke’s story.  I felt for Duke, and wished I could make him see all the good that was within him.  I enjoyed Anna’s growth and the ties she forms with the people in Destiny.  I’m glad we were given the chance to see the real Anna and not the stuck-up version we were introduced to in Willow Springs.
The only reason I didn’t give this book 5 stars was because I wanted more.  I wanted to know more about Anna and Duke’s future.  I’m sure we’ll see it in the next book (especially after the hints of who the next lovers will be), but I can’t wait! I guess I’m antsy.

I loved Half Moon Hill and can’t wait for the next installment of the Destiny series!

About Romantic Moments Book Blog

Lynnie is an avid reader with a soft spot for romance. Her addiction to all things lovey-dovey began when she was introduced to the black-haired, blue-eyed angel named Prince Eric at the age of 4. Once she realized she could never win his heart from Ariel, Lynnie aimed her sight on more realistic options, like Cory Matthews and the members of NSYNC. Now nearing her 30s, Lynnie is living her happily-ever-after in a small New England town. She shares her castle with her very own Prince Charming and their 2 (fur) babies. When she is not reading for pleasure, Lynnie is a freelance editor and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

