Review: Unrequited by Melody Grace

Unrequited (Beachwood Bay #3.5/The Callahans #1)
Release Date: May 21st

Blurb:

You can be anyone for a night…
Alicia isn’t the kind of girl to kiss a total stranger up against the wall — no matter how devastatingly sexy he is. But reeling from a broken heart, she runs straight into the arms of Dex Callahan: rock star, bad boy, and the most seductive man she’s ever known.
Dex is looking for distraction, at any price. The innocent redhead is just what he needs to keep his demons at bay — but one taste of her sweetness isn’t enough. He needs to possess her, body and soul.
Two searching hearts. One night to discover the passion of a lifetime. Dex is determined to show Alicia the pleasure she’s been denied, but can she let go of her heartache and take a risk on the unknown?

Review:

In preparation for next week’s review of Uninhibited (The Callahans #2), I snatched up a free copy of Unrequited for my Kindle. Unrequited is the introductory novella to The Callahans, a sub-series within Melody Grace’s much loved Beachwood Bay series. Having never read the previous Beachwod Bay books, I was relieved that I was able to join in with this novella and not be lost.

Alicia is a gal that is obviously hurting. We do find out what the issue is, but not all of the details. Rock God Dex Callahan might just be what she needs. Dark and intense, Dex has an allure that Alicia can’t resist…heck, I wouldn’t have been able to either.

I think Unrequited is a wonderfully sexy beginning to The Callahan series. I was drawn to both characters and felt they were written well enough that I developed a connection to them. The plot was perfect for a novella and finished off with enough mystery to gain readers with the continuation. I do have to admit that if I did not have a copy of Uninhibited waiting for me to read next, I would be a bit disappointed because I’m not a fan of incomplete happily-ever-afters. I’m too OCD for that, but I know that’s my own hangup and it does not factor in to my ratings.

Melody Grace has gained a new reader with Unrequited. I will definitely be reading Uninhibited (review to come next week), and I plan on reading the previous books.

About Romantic Moments Book Blog

Lynnie is an avid reader with a soft spot for romance. Her addiction to all things lovey-dovey began when she was introduced to the black-haired, blue-eyed angel named Prince Eric at the age of 4. Once she realized she could never win his heart from Ariel, Lynnie aimed her sight on more realistic options, like Cory Matthews and the members of NSYNC. Now nearing her 30s, Lynnie is living her happily-ever-after in a small New England town. She shares her castle with her very own Prince Charming and their 2 (fur) babies. When she is not reading for pleasure, Lynnie is a freelance editor and writer.
This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Unrequited by Melody Grace

  1. Pingback: Review: Uninhibited by Melody Grace | Romantic Moments Book Blog

Leave a Reply

