Review: Smittened by Jamie Farrell

Smittened (Misfit Brides of Bliss #2.5) by Jamie Farrell
Snowy Days, Steamy Nights Anthology
Release Date: January 2, 2015

Blurb:
Dahlia Mallard is determined save her ice cream shop by getting country music superstar Billy Brenton to attend her risqué flavor-tasting event. But the closest she can get to Billy is his drummer, the womanizing Mikey Diamond. The more she gets to know Mikey, the more she wants to save him from his bad boy ways. When he discovers she’s using him to get to Billy, will she still be able to have her ice cream and eat it too?

Review:

Jamie Farrell’s Smittened is apart of the Snowy Days, Steamy Nights Anthology that released last week. The novella is also apart of the Misfit Brides of Bliss series. I have not had the pleasure of reading the prior books in the series, but luckily it was not required. I was never confused or felt like I was missing out on any important details.

I found Smittened quite enjoyable. The story develops quickly, while containing the perfect amount of details to pull the reader in. I’m always excited when an author can pull this off with a novella! The characters were interesting and dynamic. I loved Dahlia’s ice cream business venture and if it wasn’t nearly 0 degrees out while I was reading this, you can bet your tush that I’d be gobbling up more than my share of the delicious treat. The romance was endearing, but did progress a bit fast. I liked Mikey in general, but I had my moments where I wanted to smack some sense into him.

There was an underlying storyline that I am assuming will come in to play in the next book. I’m very intrigued to see what happens on that front.

Overall, I enjoyed Smittened and I plan on reading the rest of the stories within Snowy Days, Steamy Nights. Thank you Jamie Farrell for the opportunity to read the ARC!!

About Romantic Moments Book Blog

Lynnie is an avid reader with a soft spot for romance. Her addiction to all things lovey-dovey began when she was introduced to the black-haired, blue-eyed angel named Prince Eric at the age of 4. Once she realized she could never win his heart from Ariel, Lynnie aimed her sight on more realistic options, like Cory Matthews and the members of NSYNC. Now nearing her 30s, Lynnie is living her happily-ever-after in a small New England town. She shares her castle with her very own Prince Charming and their 2 (fur) babies. When she is not reading for pleasure, Lynnie is a freelance editor and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

